MRC Round 1
MRC Round 2
MRC Round 3
MRC Round 4
MRC Championship Points

Karamjit Singh wins in Perak

A repeat of his gifted win last year in Perak, Karamjit Singh defied all the odds to secure a comfortable outright win again in 2016. Driving a 20 year old Proton Wira 1.8 with some mechanical issues throughout the day, he finished the rally 10 minutes clear from the rest of the field. His experience and skill driving inch perfect over the countless bumps and turns is something you really have to look at with your own eyes to appreciate. A true master of the sport.

Leg 2 consist of a 240km loop of 6 stages and was run under perfect rally conditions. All the 12 surviving cars finished made it back to Parc Ferme later in the day. With Karamjit Singh basically sailing through the stage, there was a fight brewing behind him.

The returning Azad Jasmi, Hj Suhaimi and Roduwan Rashid were suddenly the focus of the Leg 2. They started leg 2 separated only by 30 seconds. For a moment Roduwan Rashid seems to have bagged second place but a puncture on SS6 ended his hopes completely and to add more misery he ditched his car on the final stage of the event dropping him down to 8th spot. Hj Suhaimi tried as he could to hold his position but Azad Jasmi was just too fast to hold off. Azad Jasmi last drove his rally car exactly a year ago. With the help of experienced co-driver Hazwan Fauzi (whom did an excellent job controlling him) finished the rally in second spot 21 seconds clear of Hj Suhaimi in third.

Dinie Nazmie and Mohd Henzee rounded up the top 5 with Mohd Henzee securing his best finish in only his 3 rally start in the small Perodua Kelisa. One can only imagine his pace if he had a bigger car to play with.

Azrul Azhar and Mohd Ikhsan came in 6th and 7th respectively in their Proton Satria¡¯s. The two drivers one their rookie season drove well and finished all the rallies in one pieces. 8th spot went to Roduwan Rashid after the drama fighting in the top 2. Mohd Shafiq and Japanese Takeshi Azuma rounded up the top 10 with Musa Sabaruddin and Japanese Masafumi Suduo completing the list of the 12 finishers of the Final round of the Malaysian Rally Championship.

The Malaysian Rally Championship came to a close with Karamjit Singh and Mohd Sazly crowned as the 2wd and 4wd Malaysian Rally Champions. Dates for The Malaysian Rally Championship 2017 has yet to be announced but it will be another great championship for the only truly extreme motorsports in the country.